LPTW: Awards Celebration 3/31/17

LPTW.pngLPTW.jpgFriday, March 31
6:30pm – 10pm

Awards Ceremony at the TimesCenter
242 West 41st St
At 8th Avenue

Big Mingle Reception at Sardi’s
Sponsored by Planet Connections
234 West 44th Street
Between 7th and 8th Avenues

Tickets: $100

Click HERE to purchase tickets

Hosted by Tamara Tunie

Theresa Rebeck & Daryl Roth,
Advisory Council Co-Chairs

Carol Hall
The Lifetime Achievement Award
Presented by Julie Gilbert

Lileana Blain-Cruz
The Josephine Abady Award
Presented by Branden Jacobs-Jenkins

Jess Chayes
The LPTW Lucille Lortel Award
Presented by Neil Pepe

Emily Simoness
The LPTW Lucille Lortel Visionary Award
Presented by Madeleine George, Boo Killebrew, and Mfoniso Udofia

Linda Cho
The Ruth Morley Design Award
Presented by Darko Tresnjak

Liesl Tommy
The Lee Reynolds Award
Presented by Lynn Nottage

Join Ghostlight Project TONIGHT!

IMG_8693.PNGTONIGHT, January 19 at 5:30 PM

On January 19, 2017 at 5:30 pm in each time zone across the country, members of the theatre community (from Broadway to regional theatres to high schools and colleges and community theatres) will gather in front of theatres and art spaces to launch The Ghostlight Project. This collective action will signify an ongoing commitment to social justice in the coming years, taking a variety of forms and actions for individual artists and institutions.

Inspired by the tradition of leaving a “ghost light” on in a darkened theater, artists and communities will make or renew a pledge to stand for and protect the values of inclusion, participation, and compassion for everyone—regardless of race, class, religion, country of origin, immigration status, (dis)ability, gender identity, or sexual orientation.

Many of you already serve as models for people newer to community engagement. We need not be uniform, but should be united as a field in championing our values. Continue to work daily/weekly/monthly for social justice in your world.

CLICK HERE to see Ghostlight Project’s website for host theaters around the country.

Here’s an incomplete list of New York City “hubs” you are welcome to join tonight at 5:30pm:

Midtown Manhattan
Times Square (on the red steps) and the ART/New York Theatres, 53rd Street/10th Avenue

Downtown Manhattan
The Public Theater and HERE Arts Center

Uptown Manhattan
The National Black Theatre

Downtown Brooklyn
The steps of the Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM)

Bushwick, Brooklyn
Bushwick Starr

The Ghostlight Project is: Claudia Alick, Saheem Ali, Daniel Beaty, Alexandra Billings, Sammi Cannold, P. Carl, Rachel Chavkin, Lear deBessonet, Sarah Flamm, Rachel Hauck, David Henry Hwang, Christine Jones, Moisés Kaufman, Mia Katigbak, Jenny Koons, Lisa Kron, Tina Landau, Lorin Latarro, Zhailon Livingston, Rebecca Martinez, Jennifer McGrath, Okieriete Onaodowan, Lisa Peterson, Sam Pinkleton, Clint Ramos, Randy Reyes, Leigh Silverman, Kristyn Smith, Jeanine Tesori, Liesl Tommy, Stephanie Ybarra, David Zinn, and YOU.

For more information and to sign up
to participate, please visit: